June 2014 Newsletter


Welcome to spring, an ever-short season that is now basically a week or two of a long-jump between winter and summer. But that also means summer is drawing near, and that means music festivals and lots of them. It’s a great chance to get outside and enjoy warm weather, food and drink, and great music shared with like-minded friends and fans. Many of our clients are performing at these events, so keep checking the website(s) for details. Happy spring and happy listening...

New Clients and New Releases

Cowboy Mouth — For more than 15 years, the members of Cowboy Mouth have preached and shouted at the top of their lungs the joys of being alive and the joys of being in and from New Orleans, sharing a slice of Mardi Gras heaven with fans around the world. As frontman Fred LeBlanc has said, "If The Neville Brothers and The Clash had a baby, it would be Cowboy Mouth." The band will release its eleventh album, Go!, on June 10 and tour throughout the summer in support. www.cowboymouth.com

Charlie Parr (and Ben Weaver) —Two of Minnesota’s acclaimed musical artists have joined forces to release a 7” on Chaperone Records (due June 17) and will play a few shows this month to celebrate that release. www.charlieparr.com


Videos

Shaman Juan “Smoke It”

You need to install or upgrade Flash Player to view this content, install or upgrade by clicking here.

Craig Bickhardt “Crazy Nightingale”




Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group: We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Al Jarreau, Arturo Sandoval, Billy Porter, Boney James, BWB, Chick Corea, Curtis Stigers, Dianne Reeves, Earl Klugh, Eliane Elias, Emily Bear, George Benson, Harvey Mason, Helen Sung, Hiromi, Jeff Lorber, Kneebody, Kris Bowers, Mindi Abair, Molly Ringwald, Moreland & Arbuckle, Otis Taylor, Patricia Barber, Steve Tyrell, and Trampled Under Foot. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at Concord Music’s website. www.concordmusicgroup.com

Previously Announced Upcoming Releases

Red Wanting Blue Little America (Fanatic Records/July 1) www.redwantingblue.com
Shaman Juan Soothsayer (June 3) www.shamanjuan.com

Recent Releases

Bae Kuang These Darling Wings www.baekuang.com
Craig Bickhardt The More I Wonder www.craigbickhardt.com
Blue Mother Tupelo Only Sunshine www.bluemothertupelo.com
Tina & The B-Sides Barricade www.facebook.com/TinaandtheBSides
Will Kimbrough Sideshow Love www.willkimbrough.com
The Iveys Jenna’s Song www.theiveysmusic.com

Artists Currently on Tour

David Mayfield Parade www.davidmayfieldparade.net
Cash'd Out (Johnny Cash Tribute) www.cashdout.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Nicholas David www.thefeelin.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Desert Rose Band www.chrishillman.com/desertroseband
Strung Like a Horse www.strunglikeahorse.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
The Americans www.theamericansmusic.com
Seven Handle Circus www.sevenhandlecircus.bandcamp.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoney.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Rosco Bandana www.roscobandana.com
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
Jon Pousette-Dart www.pousette-dart.com
The Nadas www.thenadas.com
Paper Bird www.paperbirdband.com


# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com