January 2017 Newsletter


Okay so after having closed the office for two weeks; it’s a bit of a slow motion return getting through everything. But there are some exciting projects coming down the pike, so stay tuned. Happy new year and have a great month--Mike

New clients/Upcoming releases

Jessie Smith A self-described “swampy, soulful” vocalist whose work has won accolades ranging from national press and radio praise to hometown Nashville acclaim-- has no fear of darkness in her music. Instead, she professes instead an actual desire to wrap herself in it. This emotional approach is no less in evidence in Smith’s forthcoming 2017 album, Like The Sun, which marks her debut full-length collection of songs. The set was entirely written or co-written by Smith herself, and presents a cohesive snapshot of her taste for and unique take on old soul and blues music. Fans of Al Green, Gladys Knight, Billie Holiday, the Mavis Staple singers, Sam Cook, and Otis Redding will recognize Smith’s call to feel the pain, get messy with emotion, and emerge finally with a different take on life in general. www.jessiesmithmusic.com

Recent Releases

Josh Swenson I’ll Call You When I Reach Two Harbors www.joshswensenmusic.com
Aryk Crowder 2x4, Vol. 2. www.arykcrowder.com
Tim Mahoney Brooklyn www.facebook.com/timmahoneycmon
Bravo Max Bull Fighter Blues (St. Cait Records) www.ilovebravomax.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Boney James, Danielle Nicole Band, Dianne Reeves, Doyle Bramhall II, Dr. John, Javier Colon, Kristin Chenoweth, Lee Ritenour, Lizz Wright, Melissa Etheridge, Mindi Abair, Peter White, Peter Wolf, Richard Elliot, Southern Avenue, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Other Artists Currently on Tour

Michael McDermott www.michael-mcdermott.com
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Big Sam’s Funky Nation www.bigsamsfunkynation.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Poco www.poconut.org
Firefall www.firefallofficial.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com