November 2017 Newsletter


Along with everyone else in the country and in the world, we are mourning the worst mass shooting in our nation’s history this morning. It’s the kind of event that makes you re-evaluate your priorities, and definitely puts everything else in the back seat. Not only do these things happen with alarming frequency these days, but they also follow a 1-2-3 punch of hurricane devastation over the past six weeks or so. It’s been a tough year for sure.

So with our hearts heavy for the people in Las Vegas, especially the families of those involved, we’ll just make this newsletter brief…

New clients/new releases

The Railsplitters Jump In (November 10)—Already an award-winning band on the bluegrass circuit, The Railsplitters explore new ground with Jump In, a wide-ranging Americana album that solidifies the group's reputation as an unconventional string band. Formed in the Rocky Mountain foothills by a coed group of songwriters and instrumentalists, the Railsplitters have always pushed the boundaries of acoustic roots music. Jump In finds them building upon the progressive sound of their 2015 release, The Faster It Goes, whose accompanying tour found the band playing shows in America, Canada, and Europe, including the Shetland Folk Festival in Scotland. www.therailsplitters.com

Previously announced upcoming releases

Monocle Band The Clearing (October 20) www.monocleband.com
Bob Bradshaw American Echoes (October 20) www.bobbradshaw.net
Thor Platter Take Time (October 27) www.thorplatter.com
Bill Toms and Hard Rain Good For My Soul (October 27) www.billtoms.com

Recent releases

The Freeway Revival Revolution Road (September 1) https://freewayrevival.com
Brian Lisik and the Unfortunates We’re Sorry…(September 15) www.brianlisik.com
Stew Cutler Every Sunday Night (September 15) www.stewcutler.com
Emily Mure Worth (September 22) www.emilymure.com
Sarah Lou Richards Someone Who Gets Me (September 29) http://sarahlourichards.com/
Ben Rabb Feel Me Fall www.benrabb.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella for tour press: Danielle Nicole, Dianne Reeves, Doyle Bramhall II, Eliane Elias, Esperanza Spalding, Haley Reinhart, Hiromi, Jazzmeia Horn, John Pizzarelli, Jonny Lang, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Lee Ritenour, Melissa Etheridge, Mike Stern, Peter White, Postmodern Jukebox, Richard Elliot, Southern Avenue, The New Pornographers, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com. And if you would like a media kit for any of these artists, please let us know.

Other Artists Currently on Tour

Darrell Scott www.darrellscott.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
The Two Tracks www.thetwotracks.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoneysings.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com