January 2015 Newsletter

Posted on 07 Jan 2015 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

Welcome to 2015! It’s always energizing to begin a new year with new aspirations, resolutions and a positive outlook on life. Personally, I took two weeks off to spend time with my family and re-charge, and it was both necessary and awesome. But now we’re ready to roll and with that, here is what we at Michael J. Media have happening to kick off the month and year…..

New Clients and New Releases

Buffalo Stack-- Andy Stack’s songs, voice and guitar beautifully combine with the virtuosic playing of wife Tania adding string sections and vocals, Jeremy Baum on keys, Rich Hinman on Pedal Steel and a horn section by Andy’s former band mates Fred Reiter and Kevin Batchelor from his days with the New York Ska Jazz Ensemble. Over a six-month period in 2014, Buffalo Stack crafted a lush, soulful roots/rock album, a self-titled release (August 2014), and the band will tour quite a bit in 2015, hoping to capture the hearts of anyone who loves old-school rock, blues or Americana music. www.buffalostack.com

Recent Releases

Nicholas David Make Hope www.thefeelin.com
Jacob & the Good People Rotten www.jacobandthegoodpeople.com
Sarah Lou Richards The Woman Behind the Curtain www.sarahlourichards.com
The Jack Kerowax Kerowax www.stcaitrecords.com/artists/kerowax
Tim Mahoney Peace of Winter: Live at MacPhail www.timmahoney.com
Derek Fawcett Feel Better www.derekfawcett.com
Scott Ainslie The Last Shot Got Him www.scottainslie.com
Flow Tribe Alligator White www.flowtribe.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group— We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Boney James, Danielle Nicole Band, Dianne Reeves, Emily Bear, George Benson, Gerald Albright, , Hiromi, Kris Bowers, Melissa Aldana, Mike Stern/Eric Johnson, Mindi Abair, Molly Ringwald, Otis Taylor, Peter White, Richard Elliot, and Steve Tyrell. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Charlie Parr www.charlieparr.com
Brigitte DeMeyer www.brigittedemeyer.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Firefall www.firefall.com
Poco www.poconut.org
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Kerri Powers www.kerripowers.com
Melanie www.melaniesafka.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
John McEuen www.johnmceuen.com
David Mayfield www.davidmayfieldparade.net
Jon Pousette-Dart www.pousette-dart.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Cash'd Out (Johnny Cash Tribute) www.cashdout.com
Rosco Bandana www.roscobandana.com
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com