May 2015 Newsletter

Posted on 04 May 2015 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

So every month I put up the current month’s tour dates and then add the following month in order to plan properly for tour press. So last week I put June’s tour dates up and when you look at that and realize you are that close to July 1 it’s mildly terrifying. Well, unless you love summer, and who doesn’t? But time does not pass the same now as it did even ten years ago. Being busy will do that to you, and who hasn’t heard that “enjoy every moment” mantra? As much as I try to follow that, it’s near impossible to do consistently. We tend to get a bit swallowed up by everyday life and fear of many things that are out of our control or not. But the key is to try, and to have things to look forward to.

One of those things is going to shows, and spring/summer is a great time of year for that, particularly with outdoor concerts and festivals. Music can be a tonic, and it can keep you grounded, and…..oh this is getting too sappy for me, soooo……here’s what we have on tap this month:

New Clients and New Releases

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band—The iconic and profoundly influential Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, often cited as a catalyst for an entire movement in Country Rock and American Roots Music, continues to add to their legendary status, and continues to tour. Their groundbreaking "Will The Circle Be Unbroken" album has been inducted into the U.S. Library of Congress as well as the Grammy Hall of Fame. NGDB’s recording of "Mr. Bojangles" was also inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2010. www.nittygritty.com

Bluegrass Gospel Project—The Bluegrass Gospel Project, a group that’s been doing something for over ten years with unparalleled vocal harmonies; an eclectic, stirring repertoire; and roots planted in the bluegrass tradition that yield complex, inspiring music from this group of incredible musicians. The six members of the BGP bring decades of experience to the group. Their natural on-stage abilities sweep the audience off their feet with smooth, blissful vocal work, seminal musicianship, and camaraderie that few bands exhibit. www.bluegrassgospelproject.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group— We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Al Jarreau, Ben Williams, Danielle Nicole Band, Dianne Reeves, Dr. John, Eliane Elias, Gerald Albright, Hiromi, Jamison Ross, Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band, Kris Bowers, Lizz Wright, Melissa Aldana, Mike Stern, Mindi Abair, Molly Ringwald, Peter White, Richard Elliot, and Steve Tyrell. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Previously announced upcoming releases

Jon Pousette-Dart Talk (July 28) www.pousette-dart.com
John Milstead Backseat Heart (May TBA) www.johnmilstead.com

Recent Releases

Brian Lisik Curtisinterruptedus www.brianlisik.com
Charlie Parr Stumpjumper (Red House Records) www.charlieparr.com
Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank American Shuffle (Chaperone Records) hobonephews.com
Rob Nance Signal Fires www.robnance.com
Cameron Mitchell Chelsea No Evil www.cameronmitchell.net
Nicholas David Make Hope www.thefeelin.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Jesse Terry & Rebecca Loebe
www.jesseterrymusic.com
www.rebeccaloebe.com
Kerri Powers www.kerripowers.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoney.com
Ben Rabb www.benrabb.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Cash'd Out (Johnny Cash Tribute) www.cashdout.com
Jim Lauderdale www.jimlauderdale.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Buffalo Stack www.buffalostack.com
Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen www.chrishillman.com/desertroseband
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Brigitte DeMeyer www.brigittedemeyer.com
Poco www.poconut.org

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com