March 2015 Newsletter

Posted on 02 Feb 2015 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

While spring is just around the corner, most parts of the country are dealing with depths of winter that just won’t quit. Let’s hope that “in like a lion, out with a lamb” saying holds true. Regardless, spring is always a hopeful time—new beginnings, warmer weather, and of course March Madness (you can put those in whatever order you like). Of course, at Michael J. Media it’s time for the spring releases and the start of the heavy touring season for all or most of our acts, so it’s a great time for us to share the music of our clients. Charlie Parr, Brian Lisik and Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank all have phenomenal releases due out this spring, and while I’m biased, I absolutely mean that. So have a listen, and catch some of these folks when they come to your town…..hopefully we all can get past having to shovel snow before we get to where we’re going!

New Clients and New Releases

Charlie Parr--Red House Records is proud to announce that songwriter/guitarist Charlie Parr has joined its roster. Parr will be releasing a new studio album, Stumpjumper, on April 28, 2015. Long a part of the vibrant Duluth, MN, music scene (Low, Trampled by Turtles), Charlie traveled to North Carolina to record this album with fellow musician Phil Cook (Megafaun, Hiss Golden Messenger). As well as being the first album Charlie has recorded outside of his native Minnesota -- he joined Cook and a cast of local players, setting up in an old outbuilding on the “Down Yonder Farm” in rural North Carolina -- it’s also the first to feature a full band. www.charlieparr.com

Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank--This spring, brothers Ian and Teague Alexy, also known as Hobo Nephews Of Uncle Frank are set to release their fifth album, American Shuffle. For nearly a decade the troubadour brothers have been refining their unique brand of Americana. The Minneapolis Star Tribune named Hobo Nephew's 2012 album Number One Contender "easily one of the best Minnesota-made albums of 2012." Hobo Nephew's forthcoming record, American Shuffle is produced by Ryan Young (Trampled By Turtles, Pert Near Sandstone) and will be released in May 2015 on Chaperone Records. www.facebook.com/hobonephews

Previously announced upcoming releases

Brian Lisik Curtisinterruptedus (April 28) www.brianlisik.com

Recent Releases

Nicholas David Make Hope www.thefeelin.com
Jacob & the Good People Rotten www.jacobandthegoodpeople.com
Tim Mahoney Peace of Winter: Live at MacPhail www.timmahoney.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group— We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Al Jarreau, Ben Williams,Danielle Nicole Band, Dianne Reeves, Dr. John, Eliane Elias, Emily Bear, George Benson, Gerald Albright, Hiromi, Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band, Kris Bowers, Melissa Aldana, Mindi Abair, Molly Ringwald, Peter White, Richard Elliot, and Steve Tyrell. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Jim Lauderdale www.jimlauderdale.com
Radar vs. Wolf www.radarvswolf.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Buffalo Stack www.buffalostack.com
David Mayfield www.davidmayfieldparade.net
Nate Jones www.natejonesband.com
Jesse Terry www.jesseterrymusic.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Jon Pousette-Dart www.pousette-dart.com
Kerri Powers www.kerripowers.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Brigitte DeMeyer http://brigittedemeyer.com/
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Cash'd Out (Johnny Cash Tribute) www.cashdout.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Melanie www.melaniesafka.com
Poco www.poconut.org
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Firefall www.firefall.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com