September 2016 Newsletter

Posted on 05 Sept 2016 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

Ah, September. This is the time of year that I love living in a college town in the upper Midwest. Cool weather, but not yet cold. College football games in one of the country’s most iconic venues. The start of school when you don’t have to go to school, but get to send a child. NFL football, baseball pennant races. Playing golf on sunny yet crisp days. The fall produce at the farmer’s market, especially apples. Firing up the smoker and making my not-yet-famous-but-beloved-by-family-and-friends smoked chicken wings.

And music—lots of new releases and tours. September and October is always a busy time of year in this biz, before the inevitable winding down toward the holidays. And with that, here is what we have on tap in September. Have a great month everyone!--Mike

New clients/Upcoming releases

Katherine RondeauBroke Down Chateau (November TBD) Philly based vocal powerhouse Katherine Rondeau has been part of the city’s vibrant music scene for years, but Broke Down Chateau (recorded at Morningstar Studios with producer Glenn Barratt) is her first full-length, fully produced album. Katherine’s bio says it best in describing her: “Her voice – strong, soulful, warm – rings out like a bell on a clear summer’s night. Her songs – honest, rousing, reeling – come up from her bones and get translated straight through her heart.” www.katherinerondeau.com

Tim MahoneyBrooklyn (September 23) Pure sound is sound that evokes passion and instills a sense of being within the listener and that's exactly what Tim Mahoney's new EP "Brooklyn" does, set for release September 23. With smooth tones and accessible messages, Mahoney (who was a contestant on the inaugural season of The Voice) has created a release that is full of everything that he hopes the hearts of his fans yearn to hear. www.facebook.com/timmahoneycmon

Previously announced upcoming releases

Roger HooverPastures (Last Chance Records-October 7) rogerhoover.com
The War and TreatyDear Martha (October 21) www.thewarandtreaty.com
Farewell Milwaukee FM (September 9) www.farewellmilwaukee.com

Recent Releases

John Papa Gros Rivers on Fire www.johnpapagros.com
35th & Taylor I Know You’re Trouble www.35thandtaylor.com
Cowboy Mouth The Name of the Band Is (July 15) www.cowboymouth.com
Cornflower Blue Invincible www.cornflowerblue.com
Michael McDermott Willow Springs www.michael-mcdermott.com
JD Malone Town and Country www.jdmalone.com

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Ben Williams, Boney James, Chick Corea, Danielle Nicole Band, Dianne Reeves, Doyle Bramhall II, Esperanza Spalding, Fourplay, Hiromi, Jamison Ross, Javier Colon, Kristin Chenoweth, Lee Ritenour, Lizz Wright, Marquis Hill, Mindi Abair, Peter White, Peter Wolf, Richard Elliot, Takuya Kuroda, and The Record Company . There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Lizanne Knott www.lizanneknott.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Gaelynn Lea www.violinscratches.com
Underhill Rose www.underhillrose.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Chris Hillman/Herb Pedersen chrishillman.com/desertroseband
Poco www.poconut.org
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
Kerri Powers www.kerripowers.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Firefall www.firefall.net
Darcy Malone & the Tangle darcymaloneandthetangle.com
Big Sam’s Funky Nation www.bigsamsfunkynation.com


# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com