February 2015 Newsletter

Posted on 02 Feb 2015 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

It’s Groundhog Day, and apparently we are going to have six weeks of winter, which, in most parts of the country, should be no surprise. It’s also the end of the NFL season, as we were treated to a well-played and exciting Super Bowl last night to close out a tumultuous year in football. But February, while it can be gray and dreary, is the kind of month that gives us hope that spring is right around the corner. And with spring comes a lot of new music and the start of touring season. So let’s get to what’s new here in February….

New Clients and New Releases

Jim Lauderdale Jim Lauderdale is a multiple Grammy® and Americana Music Association Award-winning musician and one of the most respected artists working the Americana, Bluegrass and Country music communities today. He continues to tour in support of his 2014 release, I’m A Song, Lauderdale’s 26th album to date which features an all-star cast of special guests, musicians, and co-writes. www.jimlauderdale.com

Dan Rodriguez Minneapolis based singer/songwriter Dan Rodriguez is creating quite a buzz in the Midwest with his groove-based, bluesy alt-pop, with a new album on the way this spring. Dan had a career boost in September 2014, when Budweiser released their "Friends Are Waiting" commercial featuring his performance of an original song "When You Come Home," which was written for the commercial and pitched through In The Groove Music. www.danrodriguezmusic.com

Brian Lisik Akron rocker Brian Lisik is gearing up for the release of his fourth studio album, Curtisinterruptedus, in late April. Lisik returns with another killer collection of literate, jangly power-pop‎ and folk rock that Maverick Magazine has said, "drives hard and dirty with great lyrical punch." www.brianlisik.com

Recent Releases

Nicholas David Make Hope www.thefeelin.com
Jacob & the Good People Rotten www.jacobandthegoodpeople.com
The Jack Kerowax Kerowax www.stcaitrecords.com/artists/kerowax
Tim Mahoney Peace of Winter: Live at MacPhail www.timmahoney.com
Derek Fawcett Feel Better www.derekfawcett.com
Scott Ainslie The Last Shot Got Him www.scottainslie.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group— We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Boney James, Danielle Nicole Band, Dianne Reeves, Emily Bear, George Benson, Gerald Albright, Hiromi, Kris Bowers, Melissa Aldana, Mike Stern/Eric Johnson, Mindi Abair, Molly Ringwald, Otis Taylor, Peter White, Richard Elliot, and Steve Tyrell. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Brigitte DeMeyer www.brigittedemeyer.com
Buffalo Stack www.buffalostack.com
Kerri Powers www.kerripowers.com
Melanie www.melaniesafka.com
Charlie Parr www.charlieparr.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Cash'd Out (Johnny Cash Tribute) www.cashdout.com
Rob Nance www.robnance.com
Seven Handle Circus www.sevenhandlecircus.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Radar vs. Wolf www.radarvswolf.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
John McEuen www.johnmceuen.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Firefall www.facebook.com/FIREFALLofficial
David Mayfield www.davidmayfieldparade.net
Jon Pousette-Dart www.pousette-dart.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com