February 2018 Newsletter

Posted on 06 Feb 2018 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

So I’m not sure what the ol’ groundhog is going to do tomorrow. The weather here in Wisconsin has fluctuated between “holy crap the wind chill is going to rip my face off” to “holy crap it’s 50 degrees in Wisconsin in January,” and there is literally no in between. We’ve had a lot of sunny days in January (to be fair the sunniest days here are the coldest ones), and only slightly more snow this season than my brother has had in Houston.

Extremes are showing up in other areas too, which has led to news cycles that are entertaining, but twice as terrifying than they are entertaining. So Mother Nature as well as whatever higher power you believe in are shaking us like we’re in a snow globe. Oh, and if you don’t believe in a higher power, it doesn’t change the fact that it feels like our collective lives are in a spin cycle.

So tomorrow, when the groundhog pops up to see its shadow or not, go along with the tradition and take it with a grain of salt. Or throw up your hands and toss away whatever remaining f—ks you have to give and be like this guy. Okay, don’t actually do that.

Happy February everyone. Here is what we have on tap…..

New clients and new upcoming releases
Frank Viele Up until now, Frank Viele has been something of a regional secret throughout New England. His quadruple-threat reputation as a singer, guitarist, songwriter and performer is unrivaled in the region, as recognized by the New England Music Awards with nods for Album of the Year, Male Performer of the Year and Live Act of The Year. Viele’s latest, What’s His Name? is slated for a March 23rd release, and it is a personal tour de force of passion, candor and craft. His voice is unforgettable — rough-edged yet nuanced, straddling that line where poetic interpretation and raw emotion meet. www.frankvielemusic.com

Michael Logen Nashville-based singer/songwriter Michael Logen released his sophomore album, New Medicine, last June but continues to stay extremely busy. This month promises to be just that for Logen, with showcases at Folk Alliance on the Cayamo Festival cruise. In addition, Logen will have some very high-profile song placements—for a Folger’s Coffee Olympic themed commercial throughout February, and another song in in the film Forever My Girl. www.MichaelLogen.com

Jonathan Edwards Four decades into a stellar career of uncompromising musical integrity, singer/songwriter Jonathan Edwards simply delivers, night after night – songs of passion, songs of insight, songs of humor, all rendered in that pure and powerful tenor which, like fine wine, has only grown sweeter with age. This is one veteran performer who is neither grizzled nor nostalgic. These days Jonathan is likely to be found on the road doing what he does best—playing live in front of people and continuing to love what he does. www.jonathanedwards.net

Previously announced upcoming releases
Ned Hill Six Feet Above Ground (March 9) www.nedhillmusic.com
Jesse Terry Natural (March 30) www.jesseterrymusic.com
Lynn Taylor & The BarfliesStaggered (February 9) www.lynntaylormusic.com
The Maggie Valley Band The Hardest Thing (February 6) www.themaggievalleyband.com

Recent releases
Althea Grace Dreamers www.altheagraceband.com
The Railsplitters Jump In (November 10) www.therailsplitters.com
Monocle Band The Clearing (October 20) www.monocleband.com
Bob Bradshaw American Echoes (October 20) www.bobbradshaw.net

Companies We Represent
Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella for tour press: Boney James, Danielle Nicole, Dianne Reeves, Doyle Bramhall II, Eliane Elias, Jamison Ross, Jazzmeia Horn, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Lee Ritenour, Lizz Wright, Peter White, Postmodern Jukebox, Richard Elliot, Southern Avenue, Stokley, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com. And if you would like a media kit for any of these artists, please let us know.

Other artists currently on tour/on our roster
Poco www.poconut.org
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
Bill Toms and Hard Rain www.billtoms.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
The Freeway Revival www.freewayrevival.com
John McEuen www.johnmceuen.com
Darrell Scott www.darrellscott.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoneysings.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com