December 2017 Newsletter

Posted on 06 Dec 2017 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

So here we are, at the start of the last month of 2017. It’s been a strange year—one with constant barrages of negativity, scary headlines, and terrible news. Still, it’s amazing how, if you think about (and I know you may have to think on it for a little while), there has been positivity as well. I’ve always believed that we have to endure some level of hardship in order to understand the feeling of having happiness and/or success. The saying is, “What goes up, must come down,” but I think you can also say “What goes down, must come back up.” Of course, as I just typed that I realized it could infer something not so pleasant, but the message is not meant in the salmonella or E.Coli sort of way.

So this may sound naïve or stupid, but I do believe 2018 will be a better year than 2017. I hope that’s the case for all of you reading this, and we at MJM wish you all a happy holiday season and a great kickoff to 2018!--Mike

Previously announced upcoming releases

Lynn Taylor & The BarfliesStaggered (January 30) www.lynntaylormusic.com
The Maggie Valley Band The Hardest Thing (February 6) www.themaggievalleyband.com

Recent releases

The Railsplitters Jump In (November 10) www.therailsplitters.com
Monocle Band The Clearing (October 20) www.monocleband.com
Bob Bradshaw American Echoes (October 20) www.bobbradshaw.net
Thor Platter Take Time (October 27) www.thorplatter.com
Bill Toms and Hard Rain Good For My Soul (October 27) www.billtoms.com
The Freeway Revival Revolution Road (September 1) https://freewayrevival.com
Brian Lisik and the Unfortunates We’re Sorry…(September 15) www.brianlisik.com
Stew Cutler Every Sunday Night (September 15) www.stewcutler.com
Emily Mure Worth (September 22) www.emilymure.com
Sarah Lou Richards Someone Who Gets Me (September 29) http://sarahlourichards.com/
Ben Rabb Feel Me Fall www.benrabb.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella for tour press: Boney James, Danielle Nicole, Dianne Reeves, Doyle Bramhall II, Eliane Elias, Haley Reinhart, Hiromi, Jazzmeia Horn, John Pizzarelli, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Lee Ritenour, Melissa Etheridge, Mike Stern, Peter White, Postmodern Jukebox, Richard Elliot, Southern Avenue, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com. And if you would like a media kit for any of these artists, please let us know.

Other artists currently on tour/on our roster

Poco www.poconut.org
John McEuen www.johnmceuen.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoneysings.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com