July 2016 Newsletter

Posted on 04 July 2016 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

Happy July everyone, and welcome to summer. I would love to stay and chat for a while, but, you know—it’s July 1 and it sure seems like all of my colleagues, media friends, and clients are halfway to the beach already. But even if you are at the beach, you may have some down time to read this newsletter and listen to new music. Right? Maybe, maybe not. But either way, I wish you all a most excellent and safe holiday and long weekend!

Oh and should you find yourself near Jason Pierre-Paul this weekend, turn and run!

New clients/Upcoming releases

Farewell Milwaukee—Minneapolis based band is back with another Americana/AAA gem, FM (due September 9), Produced by Jason Orris, it’s the band’s fourth studio album and the follow up to 2013’s Can’t Please You, Can’t Please Me. Farewell Milwaukee will then hit the road in support of the new album, including festival appearances at the Basilica Block Party in Minneapolis and Miles of Music in Wisconsin. www.farewellmilwaukee.com

Amy Black National touring singer/songwriter Amy Black and her band are currently in the midst of a two-month tour, bringing their soulful celebration of the music of Muscle Shoals, Alabama across the country. This crowd-pleasing revue show that has been presented in more than 50 cities across the US, and it pays homage to the classic soul and rock-n-roll recorded in Muscle Shoals in the 1960s and 1970s. The show is in support of Amy Black’s The Muscle Shoals Sessions, her third solo release. www.amyblack.com

John Papa Gros New Orleans native John "Papa" Gros has spent more than a quarter-century behind the piano championing the music of the Big Easy. He turns over a new leaf with his second solo album, Rivers on Fire (August 26), a record that mixes the sounds of rock & roll, funk and rootsy Americana into a genre-bending gumbo that carries on the tradition of New Orleans, both honoring its past and helping to shape its future. www.johnpapagros.com

35th & Taylor—This band from Sioux City, Iowa is a classic up and coming act—with all four members under the age of 19. Singer Anna Taylor was a contestant on Season 6 of NBC’s The Voice, and also won the Rockestra “American Idol” competition in Sioux City. 35th & Taylor hast just released their debut album, I Know You’re Trouble, and has a full summer of regional touring ahead. www.35thandtaylor.com

Previously announced upcoming releases

Cowboy Mouth The Name of the Band Is (July 15) www.cowboymouth.com

Recent Releases

Cornflower Blue Invincible www.cornflowerblue.com
Michael McDermott Willow Springs www.michael-mcdermott.com
JD Malone Town and Country www.jdmalone.com
Lizanne Knott Excellent Day www.lizanneknott.com
Jared Hard 10,000 Hydrogen Bombs www.jaredhard.com
Darcy Malone & the Tangle Still Life darcymaloneandthetangle.com

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Ben Williams, Boney James, Chick Corea, Danielle Nicole Band, David Benoit, Dianne Reeves, Fourplay, Hiromi, Jamison Ross, Javier Colon, Jeff Lorber, Kris Bowers, Kristin Chenoweth, Lee Ritenour, Lizz Wright, Marquis Hill, Mindi Abair, Peter White, Peter Wolf, Richard Elliot, Takuya Kuroda, and The Record Company . There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Jeremy Kittel www.jeremykittel.com
Underhill Rose www.underhillrose.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Big Sam’s Funky Nation www.bigsamsfunkynation.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
John Papa Gros johnpapagros.com
Jon Pousette-Dart www.pousette-dart.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoney.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Firefall www.firefall.net
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Poco www.poconut.org
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com


# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com