August 2014 Newsletter

Posted on 05 Aug 2014 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

If you are lamenting that the end of summer is near, you are certainly not alone. On the flip side, if you, like me, love football, September cannot be here soon enough. Those of you lamenting the end of summer are shooting daggers at me with their eyes, as my wife would be right now if she knew I was mentioning the words “football” and “soon” in the same sentence. But hey, it’s still summer, so we’ll cut this short so you can continue to enjoy yours. And as always, we are here to help with a lot of exciting projects coming up and many other projects continuing……

New Clients and New Releases

Melanie Melanie, who became the voice of an era in one magical instant onstage at Woodstock singing “Beautiful People,” which she followed up with hit songs “Lay Down (Candles in the Rain)” and her biggest single, “Brand New Key,” in 1971. Melanie continues to enlighten new generations about what it means to sing with both passion and eloquence, to write at once with intelligence and emotion, and to inspire through song, and after a very successful Australian tour, she is gearing up for some fall US tour dates. www.melaniesafka.com

Heather Kropf Chrysalis This album is the Pittsburgh-based singer/songwriter’s fourth long-player, but in many ways it feels like a debut release. There’s a sense of transformation and new possibility pouring out of these tracks, heard in both the songs and the sonic nature of the recording itself. Heather sings of change, healing and redemption with a voice tempered by experience and inspired by hope; and Chrysalis marks a breakthrough for her both personally and artistically. www.heatherkropf.com

Jeff Ellis Learning How To Live Growth and honesty are at the core of Charleston, West Virginia based Jeff Ellis’ sixth studio album, Learning How to Live, and it really shows in each and every song. Writing straight from the heart about life and change, Ellis captures what it is to grow up in this world and take on the responsibilities of adulthood. Ellis recorded Learning How to Live with producer Eddie Ashworth, whom he’d worked with on his previous three albums. www.jeffellismusic.com

Choo Choo Bob “The Choo Choo Bob Show” is a timeless live-action romp about trains, friends and fun and an Emmy-winning, live-action television show for the whole family. Choo Choo Bob and his friends hang out at the Bobville Station, talking about trains and having all kinds of adventures. In each episode, there are trips to Tinyland, visits to real working railroads across the United States, questions from kids, musical guests and mischievous puppets. Most of all, it's a show about friendship, learning and good values. www.choochoobobs.com

Previously Announced Upcoming Releases

The Villains A Little Something For The Pain (August 19) www.thevillainsband.com
Derek Fawcett Feel Better (October 7) www.derekfawcett.com

Recent Releases

Brigitte DeMeyer Savannah Road www.brigittedemeyer.com
The Carmonas self-titled www.thecarmonasmusic.com
Red Wanting Blue Little America www.redwantingblue.com
Cowboy Mouth Go! www.cowboymouth.com
Will Kimbrough Sideshow Love www.willkimbrough.com
Bae Kuang These Darling Wings www.baekuang.com
Shaman Juan Soothsayer www.shamanjuan.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group - We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Arturo Sandoval, Boney James, BWB, Chick Corea, Curtis Stigers, Dianne Reeves, Earl Klugh, Eliane Elias, Emily Bear, George Benson, Harvey Mason, Helen Sung, Hiromi, Jeff Lorber, Kneebody, Kris Bowers, Melissa Aldana, Mindi Abair, Molly Ringwald, Moreland & Arbuckle, Otis Taylor, Patricia Barber, Richard Elliot and Trampled Under Foot. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at Concord Music’s website. www.concordmusicgroup.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Kerri Powers www.kerripowers.com
Darrell Scott www.darrellscott.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Rosco Bandana www.roscobandana.com
Sarah Clanton Schaffer www.sarahclantonschaffer.com
Jesse Terry www.jesseterrymusic.com
Charlie Parr www.charlieparr.com
David Mayfield Parade www.davidmayfieldparade.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Desert Rose Band www.chrishillman.com/desertroseband
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Strung Like a Horse www.strunglikeahorse.com
The Americans www.theamericansmusic.com
Cash'd Out (Johnny Cash Tribute) www.cashdout.com
Seven Handle Circus www.sevenhandlecircus.bandcamp.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoney.com
Jon Pousette-Dart www.pousette-dart.com
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
The Nadas www.thenadas.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com