November 2017 Newsletter

Posted on 06 Nov 2017 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

Another month, another terrorist attack. If this is the new normal, it kind of sucks. You just never know where or when it will happen. The same goes for all these catastrophic weather events. But we pick up the pieces and move on, because that’s all we can do. There is plenty more good in the world than evil, it’s just that the good doesn’t get focused on nearly enough. Still, I hate that I’m writing about this exactly one month after the Vegas shootings.

As always, we do have music, and that seems to be a form of therapy for many people. I know it is for me. Stay strong, everyone.

New clients/new releases

Lynn Taylor & The BarfliesStaggered (January 30, 2018) --Lynn Taylor was raised in east Tennessee and Louisiana. The son of a preacher, Taylor first got interested in songwriting when a Sunday school teacher gave him an old beater guitar and a stack of dusty Dylan records. John Prine, Neil Young, Guy Clark, the Bad Livers and the vagabond Michael Hurley also were an influence. His new album, Staggered, was recorded with Dave Coleman at Howard’s Apartment in East Nashville. www.lynntaylormusic.com

The Maggie Valley Band Hailing from North Carolina, The Maggie Valley Band, led by sisters Whitney and Caroline Miller, brings a raw approach to Appalachian music with heavy sixties influence. With the undeniable chemistry of sister-lead harmonies, TMVB's growing career has taken them up and down the east coast. TMVB has just finished recording their new album under the direction of Grammy nominated producer, David Mayfield, who has worked with The Avett Brothers, Jim Lauderdale, and The Black Keys. www.themaggievalleyband.com

Previously announced upcoming releases

The Railsplitters Jump In (November 10) www.therailsplitters.com

Recent releases

Monocle Band The Clearing (October 20) www.monocleband.com
Bob Bradshaw American Echoes (October 20) www.bobbradshaw.net
Thor Platter Take Time (October 27) www.thorplatter.com
Bill Toms and Hard Rain Good For My Soul (October 27) www.billtoms.com
The Freeway Revival Revolution Road (September 1) https://freewayrevival.com
Brian Lisik and the Unfortunates We’re Sorry…(September 15) www.brianlisik.com
Stew Cutler Every Sunday Night (September 15) www.stewcutler.com
Emily Mure Worth (September 22) www.emilymure.com
Sarah Lou Richards Someone Who Gets Me (September 29) http://sarahlourichards.com/
Ben Rabb Feel Me Fall www.benrabb.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella for tour press: Danielle Nicole, Dianne Reeves, Doyle Bramhall II, Eliane Elias, Haley Reinhart, Hiromi, Jazzmeia Horn, John Pizzarelli, Jonny Lang, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Lee Ritenour, Melissa Etheridge, Mike Stern, Peter White, Postmodern Jukebox, Richard Elliot, Southern Avenue, The New Pornographers, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com. And if you would like a media kit for any of these artists, please let us know.

Other artists currently on tour/on our roster

John McEuen www.johnmceuen.com
Darrell Scott www.darrellscott.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoneysings.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
The Two Tracks www.thetwotracks.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com

# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com