May 2016 Newsletter

Posted on 03 May 2016 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

We are coming in to one of the best times of year for music fans—the summer touring season. There is no shortage of outdoor music festivals; amphitheater double and triple bills; food festivals that feature music; block parties; and even great music at restaurants/bars with outdoor seating. It has already started to some degree, but really picks up steam from Memorial Day through Labor Day. There are just so many opportunities these days to enjoy live music outdoors, you just have to keep your eyes and ears open.

And with that, happy May everyone. Now let’s get to the good stuff.....

New clients/Upcoming releases

Jared Hard—Nashville based singer/songwriter’s debut solo EP, 10,000 Hydrogen Bombs, is a showcase of rich, smoky, and layered Americana combining elements of rock, blues, and folk with lyrical poetry. The six-song collection explores moments in life, big or small, that serve to shape, destroy, rebuild, and change. Hard takes full advantage of his considerable storytelling talent, leading listeners on a journey through various scenarios: Strangers meeting at a bus stop, soldiers returning from conflict, a road musician's experiences touring the Midwest, and more. www.jaredhard.com

Dale and the Z-Dubs—Maryland based rock/reggae hybrid band returns with their third album, TUNA, in June. For this album, Dale and the ZDubs worked with producers Jason 'Jocko' Randall (John Brown's Body, Dopapod, Turkuaz), and Jim Ebert (Everclear, Ice Cube, All Time Low, Everything's "The Hooch"), and audio engineer Sean Russell (Bruno Mars, Damian Marley, The Pietatsers). A tour is planned to support TUNA, beginning with a week of shows opening for Badfish, a tribute to Sublime the week of release. www.daleandthezdubs.com

Previously announced upcoming releases

Michael McDermott Willow Springs (June 17) www.michael-mcdermott.com
Cornflower Blue Invincible (June 3) www.cornflowerblue.com

Recent Releases

Lizanne Knott Excellent Day www.lizanneknott.com
Darcy Malone & the Tangle Still Life darcymaloneandthetangle.com
The Westies Six On The Out www.westiesmusic.com
Mike Farley Band Where We Stand www.mikefarleyband.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella:  Ben Williams, Boney James, Danielle Nicole Band, David Benoit, Dr. John, Dianne Reeves, FourplayHiromi, Jamison Ross, Javier Colon, Jeff Lorber, John Pizzarelli, Kristin Chenoweth, Lee Ritenour, Lizz Wright, Mindi Abair, Peter White, Richard Elliot, Terri Lyne Carrington, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Jeremy Kittel www.jeremykittel.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Underhill Rose www.underhillrose.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Big Sam’s Funky Nation www.bigsamsfunkynation.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
John Papa Gros johnpapagros.com
Firefall www.firefall.net
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Poco www.poconut.org
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
Jon Pousette-Dart www.pousette-dart.com
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoney.com


# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com